Hazel, Applescript and Display Dialog

Get help. Get answers. Let others lend you a hand.

Moderator: Mr_Noodle

Hazel, Applescript and Display Dialog Fri Jan 26, 2007 9:25 pm • by IDontDoWindows
Working on an Applescript which puts up a dialog for the user. When I have Hazel run the script, she returns an error. Does Hazel not do dialog windows?
IDontDoWindows
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 5:43 am

Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:41 pm • by Mr_Noodle
Could you post the error as well as the script? Which application are you telling to put up the dialog?
Mr_Noodle
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8427
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 1:30 am
Location: New York City

Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:34 pm • by IDontDoWindows
Thanks for replying. I had the display dialog command in the handler, but not in a tell block. When I put it in a tell block, problem solved. So, never mind. It's all good now.
IDontDoWindows
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 5:43 am


Return to Support